CTCA Executive Committee (EC)

CTCA is led by volunteers from local and state TB Control programs within California. The Executive Committee (EC) consists of elected officers and representatives from large, medium and small/rural health jurisdictions. 

Executive Committee (EC) Officers, 6/2021-6/2022: 

Past President: Angelito Bravo, Program Manager, Pulmonary Disease Services, (Orange County Healthcare Agency)

President: Elsa Villarino, MD, MPH, Assistant Public Health Offier, TB Controller (Santa Clara County Public Health)

Incoming President: Sundari Mase, MD, MPH, Health Officer and TB Controller (County of Sonoma Department of Health Services, Public Health Division)

Secretary-Treasurer: Susannah Graves, MD, MPH, TB Controller (San Francisco Department of Public Health Population Health Division, Disease Prevention and Control)

Ex-Officio Member: Jennifer Flood, MD, MPH, Chief, TB Control Branch Chief (California Department of Public Health (CDPH))

At-Large Members:

TB Controller-at-Large: Phuong Luu, MD, MHS, FACP, Health Officer and TB Controller (Sutter County Health and Human Services, Public Health, Communicable Disease and Yuba Health and Human Services)

Nurses and Allied Health Professionals Forum (NAHPF) Co-chairs: Julie Morgan, BSN, PHN, Lead TB Nurse (Solano County Public Health Services, Communicable Disease)

Rural and Small Health Jurisdictions (RSHJ): May Thao, PHN, RN, BSN (Butte County Public Health)

Representative from the Highest Morbidity Jurisdiction: Claire Hastings, MPH, Sr. Health Educator (Los Angeles County)

The Executive Committee meets once a month to advance the work prioritized at the beginning of the EC cycle, usually July though June. All CA TB Program staff are welcome to join these calls. Our calls are currently scheduled for first Thursdays, 2-4PM. Contact us through this website for call in information.